welovenanax.blogg.se

Ipage email settings outlook 2007
Ipage email settings outlook 2007









  1. #IPAGE EMAIL SETTINGS OUTLOOK 2007 WINDOWS 7#
  2. #IPAGE EMAIL SETTINGS OUTLOOK 2007 WINDOWS#

#IPAGE EMAIL SETTINGS OUTLOOK 2007 WINDOWS#

Isn't there SOME WAY in windows to tell that box not to appear? Rename or delete that file somehow? And even if I were able to connect with these settings, the incoming/outgoing mail server name STILL doesn't match what is on their security certificate, so that would not solve my problem of this annoying No matter where I put the slider in the settings. They say to turn on SMTP Authentication and Enable SSL, but when I use these settings, I am not able to connect to the server. Outgoing/incoming mail server:, with SMTP port of 465, and IMAP port of 993. My webhosting company provides these directions for settings that should work with outlook: Verify that the server name is typed correctly. Trying either of those results in this error: The host.cannot be found. I can't use the exact SMTP address assigned to the certificate (either *. or. Is there no way to disable this warning in Outlook? It is VERY ANNOYING and an extra step to click it off every time I check email. I just want to TURN OFF this security certificate warning box. The only way I can both send/receive email using *** Email address is removed for privacy *** and have it sync with my iPhone is to have my incoming/outgoing mail servers set to:, but using these settings I get the annoying incorrect security certificate Have had me run tracerts and telnets and other stuff I don't know anything about and nothing works to get rid of the security certificate warning and still be able to send/receive/sync email with Outlook. I have put their server in my trusted sites, and that made no difference. *., and they initially told me to change my incoming/outgoing IMAP mail server settings to that name, but when I do, I can receive mail, but not send any. I have been back and forth for a week with my webhosting company - My website is on a shared server. If I click NO when this pop up warning appears, I can't connect to the server at all. It asks if I want to continue using this server, and if IĬlick YES, I can continue on and send/receive email.

#IPAGE EMAIL SETTINGS OUTLOOK 2007 WINDOWS 7#

I recently (about a week ago) upgraded my OS from Windows 7 Home Premium to Windows 8.1, and also upgraded to Outlook 365.Įvery time I open Outlook, I get a pop up warning about an incorrect security certificate for my webhosting company, through which I get most of my email (*** Email address is removed for privacy ***).











Ipage email settings outlook 2007